Get This Award Winning Novel For A Great Price – May 15

WHITE HEAT is a noir mystery-thriller inspired in part by and set against the backdrop of the 1992 “Rodney King” riots. P.I. Duke Rogers screws up a case.  When the Weasel, as Duke calls him, comes to him, Duke thinks it will be an easy-money assignment.  Find the Weasel’s old schoolmate, Teddie Matson.  And Duke does. A couple of days later Teddie Matson, beautiful, black co-star of a TV sitcom, is dead.  Her killer, who everyone thinks is a deranged fan, is nowhere in sight. Will Duke be able to find Weasel? 

Readers who love Michael Connelly, Robert Crais, James Ellroy or Raymond Chandler will enjoy WHITE HEAT.

This discounted Kindle book is only $0.99 on May 15. 

EXCERPT:

“Golden hour is the time when the light hits just right in the early morning or late afternoon. The time when movie cinematographers most like to shoot. The light is tawny and warm. Gentle. It makes the stars shine brighter.

     Golden hour is the time when Teddie Matson was killed.”


Has this deal expired? Sign up for our email and we’ll tell you when books in your favorite genre go on sale. SIGN UP NOW


PAUL D. MARKS

Paul D. Marks is a former script doctor and the author of the Award-Winning noir-thriller WHITE HEAT, plus over thirty short stories, including several award winners.   WHITE HEAT has received favorable reviews from Publishers Weekly and the Midwest Book Review, among others.  It was chosen One of the Best Fiction Books of 2012 by Rosa St. Claire of Examiner.com.  According to Steven Bingen, author of MGM: Hollywood’s Greatest Backlot, Paul also has the dubious distinction of having been the last person to shoot on the famed MGM backlot before it bit the dust to make way for housing.

Favorite Food: I love Mexican Food.  That’s why my character, Duke Rogers, is often found at El Coyote Mexican Café ordering a guacamole dinner with extra hot sauce. 

Favorite Music: My musical tastes run from Baroque to classic Beatles and Stones to Punk and Alternative.

www.PaulDMarks.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *