Detectives, Secrets, and Disasters: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Wish You Were Here on Kindle

Wish You Were Here ($1.99) by Rita Mae Brown & Sneaky Pie Brown: Small towns are like families: everyone lives very close together… and everyone keeps secrets. Crozet, Virginia, is a typical small town…until its secrets explode into murder. Post-mistress Mary Minor “Harry” Haristeen has a tiger cat and a Welsh Corgi, a pending divorce, and a bad habit of reading postcards not addressed to her. When Crozet’s citizens start turning up murdered, Harry remembers that each received a card with a tombstone on the front…

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle Nook Apple


Fairly Hexed on Kindle

Fairly Hexed ($0.99) by Sara Bourgeois: Witches, Mystery, and Aliens. Oh My! Do you want the good news or the bad news first? The good news is that Murielle and Luke are getting married. The bad news is that Belladonna is going to have to solve another murder mystery. Oh, and there might be a tiny problem with an alien abduction too. Come along as Belladonna, family, and friends solve the crime, rescue an abducted tomato and beer loving zombie, and fight the good fight for truth, justice, and mini strawberry marshmallows.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle


Rafferty & Llewellyn Box Set (Books 1-4) on Kindle

Rafferty & Llewellyn Box Set (Books 1-4) ($2.99) by Geraldine Evans: Detective Joe Rafferty feels unkindly cursed by the fates. With a boss who hates him, admittedly not without cause, and a family with an eye for an (illicit) bargain, he skirts a difficult path between triumph and disaster.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


The Paranormal Investigations of Mr. Charles Fort on Kindle

The Paranormal Investigations of Mr. Charles Fort ($0.99) by T.E. Scott: A Golden Age style historical mystery for fans of Agatha Christie and Sherlock Holmes. Join Charles Fort, phenomenologist turned detective and his sceptical partner Edward Moreton as they solve crimes in London in 1919. Can Moreton discover the murderer before Fort ruins his reputation for ever? Find out now.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle


The Tarkington Treasure on Kindle

The Tarkington Treasure ($0.99) by Evelyn Cullet: “In the world of logic, it’s always our assumptions that lead us astray.” Two friends discover that a rambling old house holds more than one secret when they join forces to find a killer—and the elusive Tarkington treasure.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle


Emma Frost Mystery Series (Vol. 1-3) on Kindle

Emma Frost Mystery Series (Vol. 1-3) ($0.99) by Willow Rose: Crazy deal! Get three chilling page-turners from a bestselling author for only $0.99 cents! The box set includes the first three installments in Willow Rose’s popular bestselling mystery series about the author Emma Frost and her friends and family on Fanoe Island in Denmark. Includes Itsy Bitsy Spider, Miss Polly Had A Dolly, and Run Run As Fast As You Can.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle


Orchard Grove on Kindle

Orchard Grove ($0.99) by Vincent Zandri: From Thriller and Shamus Award winner Vincent Zandri comes a thriller that shows danger doesn’t need to find you… because it’s already right next door. Sometimes fences make for nice neighbors. Other times they hide the evil within. Orchard Grove is a town like any other, with quiet neighborhoods and apple groves… though Ethan, the depressed screenplay writer, and his secretive wife, Susan, would tell you differently. So would the seductive serial killer living next door…

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle Kobo Apple


Flings With Rings on Kindle

Flings With Rings ($0.99) by Katerina Sestakova Novotna: Flings With Rings introduces us to Evelina, a woman on a quest to collect rings from men, not necessarily with to capture them as husbands, but to use and discard them as needed. The story works not necessarily because we could relate to Evelina’s outrageous hobby, but perhaps because we cannot relate to it. She is a woman on a mission all of her own. Readers can condemn her, be fascinated by her, but one thing is for certain: she cannot be ignored.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle


Wolves of Winter on Kindle

Wolves of Winter ($0.99) by R. Allen Chappell: A vivid and compelling journey into two worlds. Charlie, Thomas, and Harley Ponyboy discover wolves are still among us as archaeology and murder entwine in this latest canyon-lands thriller. Ride along with the Diné as they travel the razor’s edge separating an ancient seer from two modern-day reservation murders.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle


The Girl in the Box on Kindle

The Girl in the Box ($0.99) by Lisa Akers: Although twin sisters Gabby and Olivia survive a tumultuous childhood in a broken home, they and their little sister, Emma, must face their skeletons when disaster strikes, and their pasts collide head-on with a mysterious present in this surreal and gripping family drama. The Girl in the Box explores not only the consequences of secrets, even secrets kept out of fear, but also the courage it takes to speak the truth, to let go, and to survive.

This deal is good on March 19, 2017

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.