Threats and Thrills: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

The French Wardrobe on Kindle

The French Wardrobe ($0.99) by A. R. Shaw: Women handle danger differently and Vivienne certainly takes a threat to her family’s safety to the next level. ‘The French Wardrobe’ is perfect for fans of ‘The Girl on the Train’, ‘The Husband’s Secret’, and ‘Gone Girl’.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


Missing (Mason Black Book 1) on Kindle

Missing (Mason Black Book 1) ($0.99) by Adam Nicholls: When a notorious serial killer emerges from hiding, Mason Black—private investigator and humble family man—is forced back into action. Using his unique knowledge of the old case files, only he can bring the killer down… But at what cost? It’s all killer and no filler in this rocket-paced detective thriller.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


Bonnie and Clyde: Resurrection Road on Kindle

Bonnie and Clyde: Resurrection Road ($0.99) by Clark Hays and Kathleen McFall: This provocative “what-if” thriller fantastically reimagines the lives of legendary outlaw lovers Bonnie & Clyde. “A Depression-era tale with reflections on fat cats and a rigged economic system that still ring true. More than that, the story is an exciting ride, with tight corners, narrow escapes and real romantic heat. Outlaws become patriots in this imaginative, suspenseful story.” —Kirkus Reviews

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


A Pius Legacy (The Pius Trilogy Book 2) on Kindle

A Pius Legacy (The Pius Trilogy Book 2) ($0.99) by Declan Finn: The Pope has been kidnapped! Mercenaries, spies, beautiful women, international intrigue and ancient secrets—The Pius Trilogy has it all!

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


He Kills Me, He Kills Me Not on Kindle

He Kills Me, He Kills Me Not ($0.99) by Becki Willis: Someone is stalking her. When the police won’t help, Ashli Wilson hires PI Lange Sterling for protection. The hardened ex-cop is a play-by-the-rules kind of guy and vows to keep her safe. Despite his jaded heart and his self-imposed rules to never get personally involved, Ashli has managed to find the chink in his armor. Now her neighbor is murdered, and Lange fears Ashli could be next. He’ll go to any length to save her life.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle Kobo Apple


Goodbye, Ms. Chips on Kindle

Goodbye, Ms. Chips ($0.99) by Dorothy Cannell: “Ellie, the headmistress wants to see you.” Words to strike terror in the heart of any inmate of St. Roberta’s boarding school. Fortunately for Ellie Haskell, she’s no longer a pudgy pupil, but a happily married mother and interior designer. Rather, Ellie has been summoned thanks to her reputation as an amateur sleuth. The headmistress, Mrs. Battle, has requested Ellie’s help in the investigation into the disappearance of a coveted lacrosse trophy.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle Nook Apple


Wash, Rinse, Die (The Teasen & Pleasen Hair Salon Cozy Mystery Series Book 2) on Kindle

Wash, Rinse, Die (The Teasen & Pleasen Hair Salon Cozy Mystery Series Book 2) ($0.99) by Constance Barker: When a dye job goes wrong in Knockemstiff, Savannah may pay the ultimate price. Find out who the culprit is in this hilarious romp.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


The Snow Globe on Kindle

The Snow Globe ($0.99) by Tony Faggioli: Maggie Kincaid has been running from her ex-fiancé for five years, from state to state, despite multiple restraining orders. Now, it’s time to make a stand. But Maggie is about to find out that you can be stalked by things far worse than a love gone bad.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


Captor on Kindle

Captor ($0.99) by Anita Waller: Revenge is best served cold. In a frenzied attack, Liz Chambers’ son is snatched from the home of the childminder. The kidnapper is out for one thing—revenge. And the body count is rising.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle


The Secrets Man on Kindle

The Secrets Man ($0.99) by John Dean: While detective John Blizzard looks into a series of drug-related deaths, his nemesis, thug Morrie Raynor, is released from prison. Blizzard becomes convinced Raynor is linked to a new crime spree, but with little evidence other than the ravings of a delirious man, the detective’s colleagues suspect personal feelings are clouding his judgment.

This deal is good on February 13, 2018

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.