Blackmail and Pressure: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Operation Underpants on Kindle

Operation Underpants ($1.99) by Mark A Biggs: 87-year-old ex-cold war spies, Max and Olivia, live in a nursing home, forgotten and waiting to die. They are called back into action after finding a coded message in the newspaper. Somehow, they must escape and return to the UK – the fate of London and much of the world hangs in the balance. This is the first book in the Max and Olivia series.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


Ready for Anything (Michael Devlin Thriller Book 3) on Kindle

Ready for Anything (Michael Devlin Thriller Book 3) ($0.99) by Thomas Waugh: A smart and entertaining thriller, perfect for fans of Graham Greene, Lee Child, and Vince Flynn… After the tragic shooting of a friend during his last job, Michael Devlin promises to never draw his gun again. But he is tracked down by Mason Talbot, a CIA agent stationed in London, and blackmailed into planning a hit on a prominent UK politician.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


Claudia on Kindle

Claudia ($1.99) by Mark A. Biggs: From the bestselling author of ‘Operation Underpants’, comes ‘Claudia’. Max is kidnapped by feared assassin Claudia. Meanwhile, Olivia must escape the watchful eyes of MI6 and the CIA to rescue her beloved husband, leaving in her wake a delicious trail of chaos. Delightful characters, good dialogue and lots of fun action – where Max and Olivia go, destruction seem to follow. Also don’t miss ‘Operation Underpants’, the first book in this series. Enjoy!

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


Murder of a Straw Man (The Dancing Detective Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Murder of a Straw Man (The Dancing Detective Mysteries Book 1) ($0.99) by Robyn Beecroft: In the tiny town of Wychelsea, in the sleepy English countryside, they hold a festival of morris dancing, at which they sacrifice a straw man. This year, it contains a real corpse. Rory normally only investigates reports of ghosts, but the wrong man has been accused. To find the killer, he must plunge into a world of weird folk custom and dance.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


The Key (Clairvoyant Serial Book 1) on Kindle

The Key (Clairvoyant Serial Book 1) ($0.99) by Kathryn Wise: A key to all doors has gone missing. She’s been chosen to find it. Social media is under siege and Rachel Vaughn, a technology and data forensics expert, finds herself on a red-eye headed to New York. Her assignment? Find an all-access key that’s gone missing before its power is used to disrupt the stability of social media across the globe.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


The Two Gates on Kindle

The Two Gates ($1.99) by Ken Davenport: November 22, 1963. A twist of fate has saved the life of John F. Kennedy. A compelling story of personal loss wrapped in the historical setting of Washington and Vietnam in 1964. A thrilling storyline of lies, deception, and blackmail.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


Pressure on Kindle

Pressure ($0.99) by Betsy Reavley: When the submarine departed, none of the ten people on board knew it would turn into a nightmare. Trapped on the sunken vessel and unable to escape, someone is discovered dead. The tension escalates as the survivors realize there is a murderer among them, who is preparing to strike again and again…

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


Double Image on Kindle

Double Image ($0.99) by Kate Francis: The governor’s son is missing and Kenna Devlin, the agent assigned to watch him, is determined to get him back. But is the child who was found the same one who was taken? Kenna enlists a skeptical FBI agent, a former lover, and the alleged kidnapper in her quest to find the truth and recover baby Andrew.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


The Ashes (The Rebecca Underhill Trilogy Book 2) on Kindle

The Ashes (The Rebecca Underhill Trilogy Book 2) ($0.99) by Vincent Zandri: The thrilling sequel to the #1 Overall Bestselling Amazon Thriller, ‘The Remains’. It’s been 8 years since artist and single mom, Rebecca Underhill, was abducted by Joseph William Whalen. But now, a more insidious evil is out to get her in the form of the Skinner. The son of an abusive butcher, Skinner intends on finishing the job Whalen started but failed at. How is he going to get to Rebecca? He’s going to take her children. From NYT Thriller Award-winning author Vincent Zandri.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle


Vexed In Venice (The Lucy Tuppence Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Vexed In Venice (The Lucy Tuppence Mysteries Book 1) ($0.99) by Monica Knightley: First in a New Series! When Lucy Tuppence embarks on a new chapter in life with a trip to Venice, Italy, finding a body in a canal isn’t on her ‘must do’ list. But when she does, she finds herself immersed in the murder investigation and the victim’s many secrets. Secrets like the painting stolen by the Nazis that’s hidden in the victim’s closet.

This deal is good on May 4, 2018

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.