Self-Discovery and Psychoanalysis: Discounted Literary eBooks

23 Degrees South on Kindle

23 Degrees South ($0.99) by Neal Rabin: From the tennis courts of Southern California, to the back streets of Sao Paulo, and through the treacherous jungles of Brazil, two childhood pals, Hart and Simon, are taken on a twisted, unexpected adventure of force-fed self-discovery. Along the way, they meet an eclectic collection of characters…

This deal is good on August 31, 2018

Kindle


The Madness of Grief on Kindle

The Madness of Grief ($0.99) by Panayotis Cacoyannis: London, 1969. While men are walking on the moon, startling revelations and a series of dramatic events threaten to have lasting repercussions for Jane and the people she loves. “A well-written, richly complicated, and deeply engaging coming-of-age tale.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review).

This deal is good on August 31, 2018

Kindle


The Beast In Me on Kindle

The Beast In Me ($2.99) by Joseph Hannay: The new intelligent page-turner from Joseph Hannay is a must-read for fans of Franz Kafka and Herman Hesse! 1959, somewhere in Mitteleuropa. A young man is forced by his boss to undergo treatment with a maverick psychoanalyst, Dr. Klamm, whose unconventional methodology has dramatic consequences for our hero and for those who know him.

This deal is good on August 31, 2018

Kindle Kobo Apple


The Ember Months on Kindle

The Ember Months ($0.99) by Phyllis H. Moore: Bessie Black was sly like a fox, creating Christmas in September for her terminally ill daughters. Her social worker, Lucy, fell under Bessie’s spell also. Terminal illness means ultimately there’s a death, but everyone dies. Bessie knew better than most that life’s the burden. What would you do?

This deal is good on August 31, 2018

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.