Cold Cases and Long-Dead Secrets: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

The Ghost of Normandy Road (Haunted Minds Series Book 1) on Kindle

The Ghost of Normandy Road (Haunted Minds Series Book 1) ($0.99) by John Hennessy: 10-year-old Danny is scared of ghosts, scared of teachers, scared of falling-for-but-losing his girlfriend Rebecca. But most of all, he’s scared of the house on Normandy Road, with its creepy legends. The Witch of Hill Top Green, the Tooth Fairy With Blood Red Wings, and yes, the Ghost of Normandy Road were just invented by boys to scare him. So it would be okay to go into the house and uncover its secrets, right?

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


The Complete Hester Lynton Mysteries on Kindle

The Complete Hester Lynton Mysteries ($0.99) by Tony Evans: Victorian detective Hester Lynton, and her assistant Ivy, are brought together in this collection of their greatest adventures. Join Hester and Ivy as they travel throughout the country chasing adventure and solving mysteries. This casebook promises twists and turns with a pair of lady sleuths with sharp wits and Holmesian intelligence.

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle


The Big Brush-Off on Kindle

The Big Brush-Off ($0.99) by Michael Murphy: The irresistible Jake & Laura return in Michael Murphy’s witty, fast-paced mystery series—perfect for readers of Dorothy Cannell and Christopher Fowler. In The Big Brush-off, the charming and indomitable duo heads to the Midwest to solve a chilling cold case of a young girl’s murder.

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle Nook Apple


In Sickness and in Death (Murder, She Tasted Book 1) on Kindle

In Sickness and in Death (Murder, She Tasted Book 1) ($2.99) by Alana Ling: Here dies the bride! In the debut cozy mystery by Alana Ling, Joanna Christie is thrown into a world of secrets, lies and delicious sweet tastes in a race to save her career. Will the amateur sleuth find out who killed the bride or will she risk losing more than just her business?

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle


Cisco Bandits (Gwynn Reznick Mystery Thriller Series Book 2) on Kindle

Cisco Bandits (Gwynn Reznick Mystery Thriller Series Book 2) ($0.99) by Inge-Lise Goss: A brutal murder is just the beginning of Gwynn Reznick’s first undercover assignment. When she stumbles upon another crime scene, she must employ all of her newly acquired skills if she hopes to solve the case, but soon ends up on the killer’s radar.

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle


Forced Entry (Stories 1-3) on Kindle

Forced Entry (Stories 1-3) ($0.99) by Steve M: 2014 – All I could think of was that I would go to prison. They would get the money too. I planned for everything, everything except a homeless kid. I wasn’t ready to be tested like this. The kid was looking for a dry place to sleep and broke into my house, my grow house. You want normal? Read something else.

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


At the River's Edge on Kindle

At the River’s Edge ($2.99) by D.R. Shoultz: Just Released! The five-year unsolved murder of Sunset Peak’s mayor and rumors of moonshine money buried in the North Carolina foothills intersect when a young couple makes an alarming discovery. What James and Emily uncover at the river’s edge propels them into the path of a killer and rips the innocence from their peaceful mountain community.

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle


Against Her Will on Kindle

Against Her Will ($0.99) by Peter Martin: A vicious attack on the way home from work leaves a young woman mentally and physically traumatized. As she tries to recover from this, her life spirals out of control. A bid to take her own life is dashed by a young male nurse whom she later befriends. With the nurse’s help, she gets herself back together again. But always in the back of her mind, there is the fear of another attack. And why does she get the impression her new friend is not all that he seems?

This deal is good on September 15, 2018

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.