Detective Fiction and Motives for Murder: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

A New Chapter (Davenport House Book 2) on Kindle

A New Chapter (Davenport House Book 2) ($0.99) by Marie Silk: This sequel to the #1 Amazon series resumes the story of the wealthy Davenports and their servants in 1915 America. While the mansion goes through changes upstairs and downstairs, one of the ladies is invited on a risky voyage. Today only, please also download the first book, Davenport House, for free. Whispersync enabled.

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


Unbound (Ellison Frost - Bound Book 1) on Kindle

Unbound (Ellison Frost – Bound Book 1) ($0.99) by R. C. Butler: When a high profile socialite is found dead, posed in an extremely provocative position, Lieutenant Ellison Frost must set aside her personal connection in pursuit of the truth. As the case pushes into the reaches of the victim’s sexually deviant lifestyle, Frost must battle exposing her own private life and the duality it has become.

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


Band of Brothers: Harfleur on Kindle

Band of Brothers: Harfleur ($0.99) by Richard Foreman: ‘Band of Brothers: Harfleur’ is a page-turning novella full of action, intrigue and historical insight. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser. ‘Escapism at its best… A great read that tells much about the style of war and how the individuals fought.’ – Michael Jecks.

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


Mycroft Holmes and The Adventure of the Silver Birches (The Mycroft Holmes Adventure Series Book 1) on Kindle

Mycroft Holmes and The Adventure of the Silver Birches (The Mycroft Holmes Adventure Series Book 1) ($0.99) by David Dickinson: David Dickinson’s brilliant short novel will appeal to fans of Sherlock Holmes, of detective fiction, and of historical mysteries. It recreates the style and atmosphere of the original stories, but with a compelling new character. The first in a new series, it will establish Mycroft as a worthy successor to his more famous brother.

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


Raffles: Bowled Over on Kindle

Raffles: Bowled Over ($0.99) by Richard Foreman: Raffles and Harry “Bunny” Manders are back. Raffles decides to undertake a job close to home, his new neighbor is Rupert Robert Fuller, a powerful – and odious – financier. In order to distract Fuller, whilst he breaks into the banker’s opulent apartment, Raffles calls upon his friend – the cricketing legend C.B. Fry…

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


Murdered by Success (Liz Lucas Cozy Mystery Series Book 11) on Kindle

Murdered by Success (Liz Lucas Cozy Mystery Series Book 11) ($0.99) by Dianne Harman: Success can be a powerful motive for murder when a man’s only 24 and has already made millions. But revenge, greed, extramarital affairs, and even a dysfunctional family could also be motives.

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


KAT on Kindle

KAT ($0.99) by K L Macrae: A feisty, talented martial artist catches a break and forges a new life in the world of close protection to the rich and famous. But someone is watching – no way will he let her take what’s his. “Awesome read” “powerful action and a powerful heroine” “I laughed. I cried. I read all night.” *Caution: very strong language, sex, and violence.*

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle


Devil Winds Dance on Kindle

Devil Winds Dance ($0.99) by Tracy Thorne: An urban thriller in the vein of Fargo, Devil Winds Dance follows the downward spiral of single mother Abbey Brennan after she accepts a position as a Child Abuse Investigator. Is Abbey in real danger, or are her perceptions warped by panic attacks?

This deal is good on July 14, 2019

Kindle Nook Apple

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.