Old Foes and Big City Detectives: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Running Still on Kindle

Running Still ($0.99) by Steven Sheiner: A year after fleeing the big city in search of a new life, Jack Turner’s family is sick. But why isn’t he? And how is there already a drug available for this new disease? Jack will stop at nothing to get answers and save his family. He uncovers a conspiracy that’s bigger than anything he could have imagined, but is it more than he can handle?

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle


Sword of Empire: Praetorian on Kindle

Sword of Empire: Praetorian ($0.99) by Richard Foreman: Rome must conquer – or be conquered. Praetorian is the first book in the bestselling and acclaimed series, Sword of Empire, charting the campaigns of Marcus Aurelius. Recommended for fans of Ben Kane, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Available for FREE via Kindle Unlimited.

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle


Ninth Grave (A Writer's Retreat Mystery Book 9) on Kindle

Ninth Grave (A Writer’s Retreat Mystery Book 9) ($0.99) by Kathi Daley: When Jack receives a disturbing email from a man claiming to have killed eight people, he sets off on a road trip with Jill and Kizzy in search of the answers he will need to stop this madman before he is able to kill victim number nine.

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle


Buried Under Clutter (Tina Tales Mysteries Book 2) on Kindle

Buried Under Clutter (Tina Tales Mysteries Book 2) ($0.99) by Jan Christensen: Someone screams inside the house next door, and Tina Shaw, a professional organizer, runs to find out what’s wrong. A woman found her aunt murdered inside. Tina accepts the job of clearing out the hoarder’s mess, finding clues along the way that put her own life in danger. Will she find out the killer’s identity before it’s too late?

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle


The Children of Abydos on Kindle

The Children of Abydos ($0.99) by Edita A. Petrick: There hasn’t been a century when he wasn’t hunted…. Doctors want to study him. The military wants to weaponize him. And his old foe wants to sell him to the highest bidder. The camera shows that the gas station clerk has been shot three times point blank and lived… only to disappear, along with all blood spatter.

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Accidental Death (A Dennis Haggarty Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Accidental Death (A Dennis Haggarty Mystery Book 1) ($0.99) by B.E. Sanderson: Big city Detective Dennis Haggarty goes to small-town Serenity, CO to comfort his grieving sister, not to investigate crime, but when stumbling over a body uncovers a string of not-so-accidental deaths, he has to do his job – whether the locals want him to or not.

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle


Death in the Valley (A Thorny Wallace Novel Book 1) on Kindle

Death in the Valley (A Thorny Wallace Novel Book 1) ($1.99) by Baer Charlton: “I know where bodies are buried.” – Thorny Wallace. In 1926, the judge was found hanging in his closet. In 1942, the war between Owens Valley and LA, the city sucking the small town dry, is personal. Before tensions become violent, Thorny will need to solve the case of the dead judge. Old ghosts help, but they’re only memories… or are they?

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


The Last Mayor Box Set: The Complete Last Mayor Series (Books 1-9) on Kindle

The Last Mayor Box Set: The Complete Last Mayor Series (Books 1-9) ($0.99) by Michael John Grist: The complete 9 book Last Mayor series – over 3,000 pages of riveting action! Zombies rampage through the streets of Manhattan. Comic book artist Amo is alone, maybe the last person still alive, with a single job to do – slaughter the dead and search for survivors. But the zombies are not what he thought they were, and soon everything will change.

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle


Pirate's Patch on Kindle

Pirate’s Patch ($1.99) by Baer Charlton: The Patch is a large gyre of mostly tiny bits of floating plastic and other precious things to bait the trap to catch the evilest immortal on the planet – and kill him. Immortals live among the fringe of society – they are pirates. But somedays, to save the world, it takes… A pirate’s heart, a good sword, strong backup, and a great pair of boots.

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Calico Confusion (Marjorie's Cozy Kitten Cafe Book 1) on Kindle

Calico Confusion (Marjorie’s Cozy Kitten Cafe Book 1) ($0.99) by Katherine Hayton: Marjorie Hardaway is worried her Cozy Kitten Cafe might soon go out of business. A property developer is building a rival store on the section in front, blocking out the wonderful view. However, her concern is soon replaced with a more serious problem when a new calico kitten turns out to be a witness to a murder!

This deal is good on July 26, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.