Old Debts and Mobsters: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

One Fine Messs on Kindle

One Fine Messs ($0.99) by Mark Petersen: One Fine Mess is an action-packed dark crime comedy, set in Vermont, with a strong female protagonist. There is no maple syrup, but there are mobsters, cops, drug dealers, and a head in a box. Think fun. Think suspense. Think wild, sexy ride. It’s time to show some ovaries.

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Empire of Blood (Spies of Rome Books 1 & 2) on Kindle

Empire of Blood (Spies of Rome Books 1 & 2) ($0.99) by Richard Foreman: A Spies of Rome Omnibus. Rome 26BC – The civil war is over and Augustus Caesar is the First Man of Rome. But in a city full of secrets and peril, enemies lurk in the shadows. For fans of Steven Saylor and Conn Iggulden. “A rollicking read, filled with action, intelligence and humour.” Free via Kindle Unlimited.

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle


Escape from Vietnam on Kindle

Escape from Vietnam ($0.99) by Howard Cohen: After the Vietnam war Nguyen Thi Lan rose from humble beginnings to become one of Vietnam’s most influential women. Now Lan and her granddaughter are being hunted by the Peoples Public Security for prodemocracy activities. In hiding, with no means of escape, she turns to her ex- American lover, James Britton, for help as repayment of an old debt. As he now travels to Vietnam he knows it was a debt, whose details were only known to Lan and himself, that must be repaid.

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo


Death Of a Temptress (Dave Slater Mystery Series Book 1) on Kindle

Death Of a Temptress (Dave Slater Mystery Series Book 1) ($0.99) by P.F. Ford: DS Dave Slater has become a scapegoat, but how do you prove you’re the victim when you’re suspended from duty, and powerless to act? Perhaps what you need is a discreet, unofficial investigation… If you like British Detectives, you’ll love this classic blend of character, suspense, and humor. There’s even a twist in the tale!

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle


Spirited Quest (Deerbourne Inn) on Kindle

Spirited Quest (Deerbourne Inn) ($0.99) by Julie Howard: Paige Norman believes in a tangible, explainable world. When her ghost-hunting niece comes for a visit, she tries not to scoff. But someone, or something, is stirring up trouble at the Deerbourne Inn and her niece, Jillian, is at the center of the mystery.

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle Nook Apple


Get Up and Ghost (The Chantilly Adair Psychic Medium Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) on Kindle

Get Up and Ghost (The Chantilly Adair Psychic Medium Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) ($0.99) by Carolyn Ridder Aspenson: Castleberry, GA historic society manager Chantilly Adair can see ghosts. And now she needs their help to clear her in the murder of a local BBQ pro. If you like paranormal and Southern cozy mysteries, you’ll love Chantilly Adair!

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle


Revenge (Voodoo Lucy Book 2) on Kindle

Revenge (Voodoo Lucy Book 2) ($0.99) by Vito Zuppardo: Voodoo Lucy lives on as Lucinda Jones continues her life of intrigue in New Orleans in the heart of the historic French Quarter. Lucy’s interesting, unique relationships are interwoven with drug dealer Felipe Cruz, New Orleans Detective Mario DeLuca, and Stella James, an on-again, off-again romance as she seeks to right the wrongs in her life.

This deal is good on August 10, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.