Fraud, Deceit, and Altered Plans: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Dead and Gone to Bell (A Samantha Bell Crime Thriller Book 1) on Kindle

Dead and Gone to Bell (A Samantha Bell Crime Thriller Book 1) ($0.99) by Jeremy Waldron: Four crime-solving women set out on an exhilarating adventure to stop a serial killer before tragedy strikes again. Shocking twists and page-turning suspense from beginning to end. If you like Melinda Leigh and James Patterson, you won’t be able to put down the pulse-pounding Samantha Bell series.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


Bloodline and Wine (Dana Pierson Book 2) on Kindle

Bloodline and Wine (Dana Pierson Book 2) ($1.99) by Kelly Jones: American journalist Dana Pierson arrives in Tuscany expecting a week of fine wine, sightseeing, and relaxation with her friend Father Giovanni Borelli. When someone breaks into the Borelli Vineyard wine cellar destroying millions of dollars’ worth of Brunello di Montalcino and killing the elderly caretaker, their plans are abruptly altered.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


Better the Witch You Know (Calamity Corners Witch Cozy Mystery Series Book 3) on Kindle

Better the Witch You Know (Calamity Corners Witch Cozy Mystery Series Book 3) ($0.99) by Constance Barker: When a skeleton is discovered in Nann’s backyard during a cleanup for her witch party, that isn’t even the oddest detail. The strangest part would be that the skeleton has a tail. What the what? What kind of shenanigans have been going on in Nann’s back forty?

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


The Prize on Kindle

The Prize ($0.99) by Geoffrey M. Cooper: Award-winning medical thriller from the author of Nondisclosure. Perfect for fans of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton. Two scientists race to discover a treatment for Alzheimer’s. A Nobel Prize is at stake. And fraud, deceit, and murder are part of the game. “An intense story about ruthlessness in the scientific community.” Kirkus Reviews.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Lovely Digits on Kindle

Lovely Digits ($3.99) by Jeanine Englert: When a resourceful Victorian body prepper falls for the mysterious new town constable while they work together to solve a string of murders, she never expects he holds the secret to her parents’ deaths or that she might become the killer’s next victim.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


Pancake Panic (Murder in the Mix Book 17) on Kindle

Pancake Panic (Murder in the Mix Book 17) ($3.99) by Addison Moore: FREE in KU! *standalone* Lottie Lemon has a bakery to tend to, one too many suitors, and the supernatural ability to see the dead—which is always a warning of ominous things to come. Lottie is flipping one too many pancakes when she stumbles upon a body. Living in Honey Hollow can be murder.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


Combustible Punch on Kindle

Combustible Punch ($3.99) by Paul Michael Peters: Rick Philips isn’t a fighter, but he is a survivor. Harriet Bristol Wheeler is a dark temptress and self-confessed serial killer. When Rick meets Harriet at a writer’s conference, the record doesn’t scratch as he falls back – only this time, he may not get up. Manipulative, unpredictable, and exceptionally intelligent, she’s Rick’s worst nightmare.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Wine Valley Mystery (Books 1-4) on Kindle

Wine Valley Mystery (Books 1-4) ($0.99) by Sandra Woffington: Wine Valley pairs wine and murder! Blond, blue-eyed Max King, a new detective, partners with Dr. Joy Burton, a dark and disturbed forensic psychologist. Together, they root out the killers of Wine Valley, but they also delve into their own mysterious past: they’d shared the first few years of their lives together before being adopted by two lawmen and separated. Their reunion is murder, their past, a mystery.

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


The American Crusade on Kindle

The American Crusade ($0.99) by Mark Spivak: Does history repeat itself, or do we repeat it? This gripping political thriller examines the Iraq invasion in the context of the Fourth Crusade, and reveals some intriguing truths. “Spivak is a master in the political thriller genre who knows how to keep readers entertained.”

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


The Woman Behind Her on Kindle

The Woman Behind Her ($0.99) by Anna Willett: When Jackie Winter inherits her aunt’s house, she makes a chilling discovery. Worse, she finds that she is being watched. When someone is murdered nearby, she finds herself in the frame. Can she join up the dots and prove her innocence?

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle


The Mistletoe Murders (A Gracie Andersen Mystery Book 6) on Kindle

The Mistletoe Murders (A Gracie Andersen Mystery Book 6) ($0.99) by Laurinda Wallace: The Mistletoe Bed-and-Breakfast, with its macabre history is the talk of Deer Creek. Just before the arrival of a group of travel experts, the elegant house offers up secrets over 100 years old. Gracie and her husband, quickly become enmeshed in crimes past and present at the B & B’s disastrous opening weekend. Does evil still lurk in the house?

This deal is good on August 15, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.