Federal Manhunts and Deadly Secrets: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Murder at the Mission (Texas-Sized Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Murder at the Mission (Texas-Sized Mysteries Book 1) ($0.99) by Pamela Martin: When Norah decides to write the story of her great-grandparents, she gets more than she ever bargained for. As she becomes caught up in the tales of her sleuthing great-grandparents and their adventures solving mysteries, the present starts to overlap revealing a present danger she just may not be able to escape.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


17 Cavendish Square (DCI Mike Saxby Thriller Series Book 1) on Kindle

17 Cavendish Square (DCI Mike Saxby Thriller Series Book 1) ($0.99) by David Field: A Mike Saxby Crime Thriller. The home of the Pelican Club – a notorious upmarket brothel. Now the scene of a murder. DCI Mike Saxby is called in to investigate the death of the madame. The first book in a new series. For fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. Free via Kindle Unlimited.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


The Italian Deception on Kindle

The Italian Deception ($0.99) by Darby Philips: Paul Taylor hides at a private boarding school in upstate Vermont. He’s trying to piece together the last 24 hours of a mission that ruined his life. When the mafia’s most experienced hitmen corner him, he and his partner, Shelly Evans, must save the students and recover the missing fragments of his memory that led to the Italian Deception.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


Hard Cider Abbey on Kindle

Hard Cider Abbey ($0.99) by K. P. Cecala: Celebrate a full year of Hard Cider Abbey mysteries by reading the very first book in the series–only 99 cents! A mysterious murder in a monastery with two young and unlikely monk-sleuths in a work that celebrates both ancient tradition and contemporary life, a tale laced with faith and humor. Then continue on with the rest of the series!

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


Last Breath (Sam Archer Book 8) on Kindle

Last Breath (Sam Archer Book 8) ($1.99) by Tom Barber: A Federal manhunt is underway across the United States. Three people have been shot by a sniper, and he’s gone to ground somewhere in Washington D.C., his killing spree apparently still not over. As riots engulf the city and the manhunt intensifies, young NYPD detective Sam Archer arrives in the city to visit his family. Or so it would appear.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


Price of Justice on Kindle

Price of Justice ($1.99) by Alan Brenham: A high priority murder case spins out of control. Detective Jason Scarsdale teams up with Crime Analyst Dani Mueller in a race to find the killer. But Mueller hides a deadly secret which threatens to unravel the entire investigation. When Scarsdale discovers her secret, he’s forced to rethink the value of playing by the rules.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo


Navajo Autumn: A Navajo Nation Mystery on Kindle

Navajo Autumn: A Navajo Nation Mystery ($0.99) by R. Allen Chappell: Reservation “Bad Boy” Thomas Begay is found dead-drunk under the La Plata bridge, with BIA Investigator Patsy Greyhorse lying next to him, dead, unfortunately. Charlie Yazzie, fresh from law school, risks his career and his life to help his childhood friend. The answer lies with the Yeenaaldiooshii, should one choose to believe in such things.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


Quiet Road to Murder (Promise McNeal Mysteries Book 4) on Kindle

Quiet Road to Murder (Promise McNeal Mysteries Book 4) ($0.99) by Morgan James: In the 4th Promise McNeal Mystery, set in the North Carolina Mountains, Daniel’s cousin, Sheriff Mac Allen, is murdered, and Daniel acts as interim sheriff to find the killer. He needs Promise’s sixth-sense to connect the clues, but Promise has her own mystery to resolve—an evil spirit is haunting Fire Mountain and wants Daniel’s daughter Susan.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle


Vieux Carré Detective (True Blue Detective Book 3) ($0.99) by Vito Zuppardo: Join Mario DeLuca, a homicide detective with the Vieux Carré Police District, as he tries to protect one of the True Blue officers. Olivia Johansson, a forensics expert with the New Orleans Police, is drugged, run off the road, and nearly killed, for no apparent reason. It’s a spectacular way to visit the Crescent City from the comfort of your reading chair.

This deal is good on August 16, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.