Folklore, Greek Goddesses, and False Messiahs: Discounted Literary eBooks

The Winter Sisters: A Novel on Kindle

The Winter Sisters: A Novel ($2.99) by Tim Westover: Folklore, medicine, witches and superstition in the Georgia mountains. The new novel by Tim Westover, author of “Auraria,” which earned a starred review from Publishers Weekly: “Fact and fancy are intertwined cleverly and seamlessly in a top-notch, thoroughly American fantasy.”

This deal is good on September 4, 2019

Kindle


Nemesis on Kindle

Nemesis ($0.99) by Cat Bruno: A modern thriller with ancient influences. Is Dandelion Jackman a photographer from Ohio or is she the Greek Goddess, Nemesis, the divine punisher? When she discovers her fiancé is cheating on her, the goddess arrives. Just in time or too late? A smart, inventive, page-turning thriller.

This deal is good on September 4, 2019

Kindle


Memoirs of a False Messiah on Kindle

Memoirs of a False Messiah ($0.99) by Pamela Becker: What’s a girl to do when she has a message from God that makes everyone – her family, the media and even the Israeli government – angry? MiMi is a heroine in the vein of June of The Handmaid’s Tale and Dinah of The Red Tent. Intense and with surprising plot twists, Memoirs of a False Messiah is the kind of book you can’t put down.

This deal is good on September 4, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.