Civil War Spies and a Sea of Lies: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

You Have to Believe Me on Kindle

You Have to Believe Me ($2.99) by Sunday Tomassetti: Every day on her way home, Dove drives past her ex-house, where her ex-husband lives with her ex-dog and her ex-yoga instructor. When her ex-husband’s body is discovered in the birch grove outside her apartment, investigators waste no time making Dove a suspect. As evidence mounts against her, Dove finds herself questioning her memory, her sanity, and even—her innocence.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


Dead In The Water (The Rebecca Schwartz Series Book 4) on Kindle

Dead In The Water (The Rebecca Schwartz Series Book 4) ($0.99) by Julie Smith: San Francisco lawyer Rebecca Schwartz has occasion to wonder when she and her weekend hostess, Marty, find a body floating in the Monterey Aquarium, and Marty is promptly dragged off to the slammer. Rebecca quickly signs on as Marty’s lawyer and tries to avoid drowning in the sea of lies gushing from Marty’s mouth–and everyone else’s.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


Finding Nowhere on Kindle

Finding Nowhere ($0.99) by Jeff Wade: He asked of God what he’d silently asked the killer. Of course, there was no reply. There never was. Master Pastor, who is neither a master nor a pastor, spends the hours of his life in a fruitless search. For God, for himself – and now for Jessi, his ten-year-old surrogate daughter. She’s been kidnapped.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


A Rake's Progress on Kindle

A Rake’s Progress ($0.99) by Jemahl Evans: “The research is impeccable and the writing full of verve.”- Antonia Senior, The Times. Blandford Candy, rake and spy, must navigate the politics and perils of the Civil War. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Flashman. FREE VIA KINDLE UNLIMITED.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


No Man Left Behind ($1.99) by R.G. Miller: An Iris Williams & Annette Toni Novel Book 4. He lurks in the abandoned subway stations under New York City. His reasons, revenge. The media is calling him The Piggyback Killer.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle Apple


Code Pink (Dr. Tara Ross Series Volume 4) on Kindle

Code Pink (Dr. Tara Ross Series Volume 4) ($0.99) by Tanya Goodwin: When OB Dr. Tara Ross secretly delivers a New York senator’s granddaughter in suburban Brewster Medical Center, all goes smoothly until the baby becomes ill, necessitating her admission to the neonatal intensive care nursery. Complicating her granddaughter’s guarded condition, a violent gang threatens the senator’s life for her stance on illegal immigration that directly impacts the gang’s recruitment pool.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Cozy Halloween Cozy Mystery Boxed Set on Kindle

Cozy Halloween Cozy Mystery Boxed Set ($0.99) by Addison Moore: FREE with Kindle Unlimited! Grab this one today! Love Halloween? Fall is in the air and so is murder. It’s the most spooktaular time of year and all of Honey Hollow is feeling a bit haunted these days. The bakery is brimming with customers and the streets are brimming with homicide. Living in Honey Hollow can be murder. Pick this boxed set up NOW!

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


In Our Blood on Kindle

In Our Blood ($0.99) by William J. Goyette: The first twist will stun you. The second and third will floor you. A grieving detective on the edge. A tormented writer scarred by his past. A ruthless killer who will stop at nothing. All bound by one horrifying secret. Fans of Jack Reacher, Harry Bosch, and Alex Cross will love the newest voice in crime fiction…Jake Hawksworth.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


The Riddle of the Dunes on Kindle

The Riddle of the Dunes ($0.99) by James Andrew: A woman is killed near the beach. There is little evidence. But the crime bears the hallmarks of several similar murders some time ago. The trouble is that the man supposedly responsible was sent to the gallows… Set in the aftermath of the First World War, THE RIDDLE OF THE DUNES is an intriguing murder mystery that will keep you guessing.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle


The Diamond Murder on Kindle

The Diamond Murder ($0.99) by ROY LEWIS: Discover Eric Ward, policeman turned lawyer. Ward is representing Eddie Stevens, a reporter on the trail of a hot story. Badly beaten by a local roughneck, Stevens discovers he is on a bigger trail when finds an unknown man’s body. This beautifully told story, from a time before smartphones and DNA testing, will grip you from start to finish.

This deal is good on September 21, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.