Amateur Sleuths and Merciless Billionaires: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Skeletons in the Closet (Laundry Hag Series Book 1) on Kindle

Skeletons in the Closet (Laundry Hag Series Book 1) ($0.99) by Jennifer L. Hart: Stay-at-home-mom Maggie Phillips gets shanghaied into cleaning for a snooty neighbor and winds up as the lone alibi for the prime murder suspect in this laugh so hard you’ll cry amateur sleuth mystery.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


The Girl in Cabin 13 ($2.99) by A.J. Rivers: Knock…Knock…When Emma finds a dead body on her porch with her name written on the dead’s man hand, she uncovers a sinister clue to the mystery that has haunted her since childhood. FBI agent Emma Griffin is sent undercover to the town of Feathered Nest to uncover the truth behind the strings of disappearances that has left the town terrified.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


The Midas Plot: Plus Ultra (Eternal versus Ultra Book 1) on Kindle

The Midas Plot: Plus Ultra (Eternal versus Ultra Book 1) ($0.99) by Frankie Albritton: A world-wide conspiracy at the dawn of the 20th century by a secretive cult to manipulate the world’s gold standard leads to an explosive tale involving love, intrigue, war, and ultimate betrayal. Based on historical events, you won’t be able to put this book down!

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


Murder on the Mistletoe Express (Mistletoe Miracles Book 3) on Kindle

Murder on the Mistletoe Express (Mistletoe Miracles Book 3) ($0.99) by Keira Candace Clementine: When a freelance journalist takes a job interviewing the man who broke her heart, it sparks an unexpected re-connection that will change both their lives. After a murder on the train, Stella and Shepherd must find the culprit amongst the passengers. In the process, Stella will find herself asking the question: Is late truly better than never?

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


When a Stranger Comes... on Kindle

When a Stranger Comes… ($2.99) by Karen S. Bell: Author Alexa Wainwright vows to do whatever it takes to recapture the success of her debut. Witnessing an out-of-the-blue lightning bolt, she doesn’t realize that she’s been transported to an alternate reality. Here, the characters from her books are given the breath of life and she meets publisher, King Blakemore, who might be the Devil, himself.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


The Brotherhood (The Abbey Series Book 1) on Kindle

The Brotherhood (The Abbey Series Book 1) ($0.99) by Jo Fenton: The Brotherhood is a disturbing thriller about love, betrayal, survival, and abuse of power. When a young woman gets trapped in a religious sect, how far will she go to escape the abusive leader, and save the ones she loves?

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


In the Belly of Jonah (A Liv Bergen Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

In the Belly of Jonah (A Liv Bergen Mystery Book 1) ($0.99) by Sandra Brannan: In the Belly of Jonah is the first book in the Liv Bergen Mystery Series, a fast-paced mystery with a likable protagonist and an intricately woven narrative brimming with bizarre yet believable twists. Meet Liv Bergen, amateur sleuth, and her love interest, FBI Agent Streeter Pierce.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


Secrets to Tell (Harper & Hattie Magical Mystery Book 2) on Kindle

Secrets to Tell (Harper & Hattie Magical Mystery Book 2) ($0.99) by Stacy M. Jones: Willow House has kept its secrets for more than 100 years. When the patriarch, Teddy Willow, is murdered, the home comes alive with long-buried scandal. Now even the dead have secrets to tell. Harper Ryan must tap into her newfound psychometry ability to solve a murder, uncover long-buried secrets of Willow House, & lay to rest its ghosts.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


Easy Like Sunday Mourning (A Page Turners Novel Book 2) on Kindle

Easy Like Sunday Mourning (A Page Turners Novel Book 2) ($0.99) by Jennie Marts: Imagine Stephanie Plum & Grandma Mazur in a book club & you’ve got the Page Turners–an award winning series that Fic Central claims is “the most fun I’ve had reading in years.” When single mom Maggie Hayes decides to try dating again, she thinks a cute video game designer nerd is a safe bet…until he becomes the prime suspect in a murder.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


Imperfection on Kindle

Imperfection ($0.99) by Ray Clark: When theatregoers are treated to the gruesome spectacle of an actor’s lifeless body hanging on the stage, DI Stewart Gardener is called in to investigate. Identifying and capturing the culprit will mean establishing the motive for their macabre crimes, but perhaps not before more victims meet their fate.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle


Palm Beach Nasty (Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Palm Beach Nasty (Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries Book 1) ($2.99) by Tom Turner: For fans of Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard, and Stuart Woods comes Tom Turner’s “entertaining debut” (Publishers Weekly) set in glitzy Palm Beach, FL―where the residents are as treacherous as they are rich… This mystery thriller is a blend of desperate criminals, beautiful women, merciless billionaires, and surprising heroes.

This deal is good on December 27, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.