Cyber Conspiracies and Four-Legged Witnesses: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Brood X: A Firsthand Account of the Great Cicada Invasion on Kindle

Brood X: A Firsthand Account of the Great Cicada Invasion ($2.99) by Michael Phillip Cash: During a sweltering summer night, Brood Ten emerges and wreaks havoc with the electric grid, phone and cell service, wi-fi, food, and water supply. Civilization as they know it is gone. Fast-paced and filled with tension, Brood Ten is the perfect summer read when you’re sitting outside listening to the cicadas sing.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle


City of the Dead (Gia Santella Crime Thrillers Book 1) on Kindle

City of the Dead (Gia Santella Crime Thrillers Book 1) ($0.99) by Kristi Belcamino: Meet Gia Santella, a fast-driving, hard-drinking, karate-trained free spirit, who copes with her parent’s deaths by self-destructive behavior. Until she finds out her loved ones were murdered. That’s when she is faced with a bloody choice: kill or be killed.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle


Dogs Don't Lie on Kindle

Dogs Don’t Lie ($0.99) by Lisa Shay: An animal communicator. Murder. Furry witnesses. Will they believe her? A simple farm visit put me in a murder investigation. Well, I did kinda jump into this mess. I had to. The two four-legged witnesses to the murder told me everything. And I’m the only one listening.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle


Intentional Consequences on Kindle

Intentional Consequences ($0.99) by Charles Harris: Chillingly real politics & technology fuel an explosive cyber conspiracy to dominate the 2020 presidential election & reshape US democracy. A vivid, thought-provoking book that will keep you guessing and thrust you into the middle of the political, technology & social changes challenging America. A sexy, sophisticated thriller… a compelling read.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle


Ruby: There Will Be Revenge (A Detective Jack Maksim Thriller Book 1) on Kindle

Ruby: There Will Be Revenge (A Detective Jack Maksim Thriller Book 1) ($2.99) by Aaron Leyshon: He promised to kill her… She wants revenge… And now she’s locked in cold-room in the middle of nowhere, and nobody knows she’s here. What’s worse, her kidnapper fancies her a plaything. A rat in his cage. Ruby knows there’s only one chance to kill the vile pig before he comes for her again. And this time he’s intent on murder. He’s done it before.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle


Pawsitively Poisonous (A Witch of Edgehill Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Pawsitively Poisonous (A Witch of Edgehill Mystery Book 1) ($0.99) by Melissa Erin Jackson: Everyone in Edgehill thinks of the Quirky Whisker, Amber’s curiosity shop, as a vital part of their cat-obsessed town, but most find Amber odd. When her friend is poisoned, and Amber tops the new police chief’s suspect list, she uses her witchy gifts to both find justice and to clear her own name. A quest that threatens much more than her secret…

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle Kobo


Native Blood (Zeb Hanks: Small Town Sheriff, Big Time Trouble Book 1) on Kindle

Native Blood (Zeb Hanks: Small Town Sheriff, Big Time Trouble Book 1) ($0.99) by Mark Reps: The ritualistic killing of a young Apache girl plunges Sheriff Zeb Hanks into a snake pit of suspects. He must partner with an old rival to unravel the mystery and bring the killer to justice. Fans of Longmire and Tony Hillerman will enjoy getting to know Zeb Hanks, a modern lawman who strives for justice but doesn’t always play by the rules.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle


And The River Runs Deep: The Cold Case Murder Mystery of Leah Marcus on Kindle

And The River Runs Deep: The Cold Case Murder Mystery of Leah Marcus ($0.99) by A. J. Ullman: Leah Marcus was the 17-year-old daughter of a rich, white, Jewish power couple. Leah was a piano-playing prodigy who dreamed of becoming a pediatric neurosurgeon. During the 4th day of Cincinnati’s 2001 race riots, someone bludgeoned, bound, strangled and probably sexually assaulted Leah. Suspicion soon fell on her boyfriend, Damon Allbright.

This deal is good on January 29, 2020

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.