Grim Secrets and Long-Buried Pasts: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Running Out of Luck: A Cozy Mystery Book on Kindle

Running Out of Luck: A Cozy Mystery Book ($0.99) by Cynthia Raye: Investigative journalist Katie Bertrand is seeking a fresh start after a divorce that wasn’t part of the plan. At 38, with a long gap in her resume, the only job she can find is in her hometown. Things take a strange turn when she receives an unexpected call from her new boss during a welcome home party. A promising local athlete has been found dead of a suspected overdose…

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle


The Ghost from the Molly House. A Christmas Wish. on Kindle

The Ghost from the Molly House: A Christmas Wish ($1.22) by Grahame Peace: The year is 1850 in Victorian London. A young woman has inherited a beautiful house in exclusive Belgravia Square from a relative she didn’t know existed. Since moving into the house, she has seen the ghost of a little girl asking for help. She calls in a psychic investigator, Jasper Claxton, not knowing he’s a time-traveling ghost to assist her.

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle


Pineapple Gingerbread Men (Pineapple Port Mysteries 7) on Kindle

Pineapple Gingerbread Men (Pineapple Port Mysteries 7) ($0.99) by Amy Vansant: Christmas book of the rollicking mystery series from Wall Street Journal and USA TODAY best-selling author Amy Vansant has Pineapple Port’s “Santa” found dead…wearing a gingerbread man costume…with a shelf-elf stuffed in his mouth… Just another day in Pineapple Port!

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle


The Silent Daughter on Kindle

The Silent Daughter ($0.99) by Claire Amarti: “His daughter’s missing… and she knows your secret.” A gripping suspense novel about a teenage girl who goes missing, and two families with long-buried pasts. Everyone has something to hide in this novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Catherine Ryan Hyde.

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle


The Big Chill (The Sam Smith Mystery Series Book 3) on Kindle

The Big Chill (The Sam Smith Mystery Series Book 3) ($0.99) by Hannah Howe: The Big Chill is the third book in the Amazon #1 Sam Smith Mystery Series. Set at Christmas, and with a snowstorm gripping the city, someone is out to murder private detective Samantha Smith. Using her wits and skills as a detective, Sam sets out to track down the assassin leading to a dramatic showdown in her snowbound apartment.

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


Wild (Dandelion Series Book 1) on Kindle

Wild (Dandelion Series Book 1) ($0.99) by Jack Kinsley: A girl wrestling with her dark side must adapt to a new home with a grim secret. “Wild” is the fast-paced, unputdownable introduction to this thought-provoking psychological suspense series… including a bonus prequel!

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle


Irrevocable Consequence on Kindle

Irrevocable Consequence ($0.99) by Anastasia Simonds: David Foussler is incarcerated for his role in the murder of a wealthy couple whose son, Robert is the sole survivor. David suffers a nervous breakdown which leads him to Ally, his therapist, with whom he falls in love. But David’s past comes back to haunt him and he will be faced with a heart-rendering decision as he faces his ugly past…

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo


Tokyo Traffic (Detective Hiroshi Series Book 3) on Kindle

Tokyo Traffic (Detective Hiroshi Series Book 3) ($1.99) by Michael Pronko: Running from a life she didn’t choose in a city she doesn’t know, Sukanya, a young Thai girl, escapes into Tokyo from human traffickers. With help from a Japanese girl living in a net café, she tries to get free. Detective Hiroshi Shimizu tracks the killers through Tokyo’s teen hangouts and deserted docks, into the underbelly of the global economy.

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle Kobo Apple


Jump Seat (Sam Archer Book 9) on Kindle

Jump Seat (Sam Archer Book 9) ($0.99) by Tom Barber: A commercial airliner crashes into the Atlantic Ocean with hundreds of people on board. When another follows three days later, Archer and the rest of the team are assigned the case. At any moment, they know another plane could go down. And to try and solve the case, NYPD cop Sam Archer is going to have to go 35,000 feet up in the sky.

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle


Designs On Murder (Ghostly Fashionista Mystery Series Book 1) on Kindle

Designs On Murder (Ghostly Fashionista Mystery Series Book 1) ($0.99) by Gayle Leeson: What if you discovered your lively new friend wasn’t really…alive? When Amanda leases a space in historic Abingdon, Virginia’s Shops On Main, she’s surprised to learn she has a resident ghost. But soon Maxine “Max”, who died in 1930, isn’t the only dead person at the retail complex. Can the designer and the Ghostly Fashionista outwit a killer?

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Cupcakes, Paws, and Bad Santa Claus (An Annie Graceland Cozy Mystery Book 4) on Kindle

Cupcakes, Paws, and Bad Santa Claus (An Annie Graceland Cozy Mystery Book 4) ($0.99) by Pamela DuMond: “Ghost Whisperer with Stephanie Plum’s crazy world!” A Reader. I volunteer to bake for the Animal Rescue Ball but getting hit on by tipsy Bad Santa doesn’t give me the Fa-la-las. When some idiot murders Bad Santa, his ghost follows me everywhere. I need to find the Scrooge-y killer and track down a little Christmas miracle for everyone!

This deal is good on December 12, 2020

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.