A Bestselling Legal Thriller at a Thrilling Price – April 13

THE GOOD LAWYER is an exciting legal thriller that will make your heart race.  

Inspired by true events, THE GOOD LAWYER tells the story of a young public defender and his involvement in a case where not all is what it appears. Readers who enjoyed The Racketeer, Defending Jacob, The Fifth Witness and Gone Girl will enjoy THE GOOD LAWYER.  

The Good Lawyer is an Amazon bestseller with over 800 4+ star reviews.

The Kind ebook will be available for $2.99 on April 13th.

EXCERPT:

My hand slipped from the doorframe and I was pulled into the apartment.

For a second my right arm was free.

I pulled Sallie’s knife from its leather calf holster. The body on top of me, with the apparent instincts of a wrestler, reached for my free hand.

He gripped my wrist, but not before I cut deep into his leg.

A massive blow thundered down on my chest; his fist, in turn, smacked the side of my head. 

Everything went dark. But I could hear. Hear my own death. Like prison doors slowly slamming shut in my head.


THOMAS BENIGNO

Thomas Benigno is a practicing attorney on Long Island, NY. As an actor, he has appeared in many regional productions. As producer/investor he is involved in bringing to the Broadway and London stages revivals of Sweeney Todd, Company, The Fantastiks, Dr. Suess’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas and Porgy and Bess. He was producer of the Broadway show, Burn the Floor, and its US tour. As a young lawyer with Bronx Legal Aid, Thomas Benigno never lost a trial. THE GOOD LAWYER is his first novel inspired by real events while working there.

Favorite Food: My wife’s spaghetti and meat balls

Favorite Place to Write: Anywhere

Favorite Music: Sinatra

Favorite TV show: Shameless


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *