Tale of Storyville only 99c for Kindle

Editor’s Note: CASTLE JULIET is magical, inspirational, and fun to read, but it is also a meaningful and profound book that teaches us the ultimate lesson: the meaning of life.

Book Description: Imagination and immortality are the themes woven throughout Castle Juliet. With Jack and Alice being the best of friends, they discover what it truly means to be children, their relationship to the adult world, and the magical festivities throughout the holidays. Castle Juliet is fun, loving, warm, honest, and magical.

Readers who love Charles Dickens and Roald Dahl will enjoy Castle Juliet

Author’s Inspiration: A close friend of mine showed me the cover of a book with a boy and a girl leaning over a horse corral. You could just see their back sides. She looked at me and said, “This reminds me of us.” And my head exploded with the idea of a ten year old boy and girl, the best of friends, and the adventures they took throughout the year. I wanted this to be a wholesome, fun read, sort of in the vein of Dandelion Wine. A great, warm, summer read that just makes you laugh and cry and feel good in all the right ways.

Get this Kindle book for only 99c 12/13- 12/19


BRANDON BERNTSON

Depending on the season, I love all kinds of fiction, but mainly the classics. Dickens is a big inspiration, especially during the holidays. But I am not averse to penning the dark tale, the light tale, and everything in between. It’s what you feels that counts, and there is a little bit of truth in everything I write. I reach deep inside and pull out whatever I can find, but only if the feeling is genuine. I start there. I hope to write the kind of books and stories that people never forget and want to read over and over, always seeing something new each time they read them. I want to do more than just entertain you. I want to inspire, uplift, and make you see things in a different light

 

www.bberntson22.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *