True Crime, the Great War, and Small-Town Life: Discounted Nonfiction eBooks

Faster Than a Whippoorwill's Ass (Goode For a Laugh Book 1) on Kindle

Faster Than a Whippoorwill’s A** (Goode For a Laugh Book 1) ($0.99) by A.J. Goode: A.J. Goode looks at some of life’s funnier moments while sharing insights into small-town life, parenting, and class reunions. Her slightly twisted views on life and the world in general will lift your spirits and leave you smiling.

This deal is good on October 10, 2019

Kindle Nook Apple


Gruesome Iowa on Kindle

Gruesome Iowa ($0.99) by Nick Vulich: Gruesome Iowa is a collection of true-life murder and mystery stories – most of them rescued from old newspaper accounts published over 100 years ago.

This deal is good on October 10, 2019

Kindle


Zeebrugge: Eleven VCs Before Breakfast on Kindle

Zeebrugge: Eleven VCs Before Breakfast ($0.99) by Barrie Pitt: One of the greatest stories of The Great War. This is the story, brilliantly told, of a desperate and heroic venture – the raid by British warships of the Belgian port of Zeebrugge, 23 April 1918. For fans of Max Hastings and Antony Beevor. Free vis Kindle Unlimited.

This deal is good on October 10, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.