Secret Treasures and Dead Lottery Winners: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Lucky and the Axed Accountant (The Carriage House Capers Book 2) on Kindle

Lucky and the Axed Accountant (The Carriage House Capers Book 2) ($0.99) by Emmy Grace: What do a stolen book, a waxing kit, and a dead accountant have in common? As usual, me, Lucky Boucher. You see, Andrew Ames kept more than the town’s tax returns. He kept its secrets, too. When he got killed, a book went missing. A book with enough dirt to bury every Salty Springs citizen alive, and Miss Haddy enlisted my help. Piece of cake, right? Wrong!

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle


Sword of Empire: The Complete Campaigns on Kindle

Sword of Empire: The Complete Campaigns ($0.99) by Richard Foreman: The ‘Sword of Empire’ series follows Marcus Aurelius and his centurion Gaius Maximus during the final years of Aurelius’ reign. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue and Ancient History. For fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Gladiator. All three books in one volume.

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle


Recalled to Life (The Sergeant Frank Hardy Series Book 2) on Kindle

Recalled to Life (The Sergeant Frank Hardy Series Book 2) ($0.99) by Wendy M. Wilson: New Zealand, 1878. Sergeant Frank Hardy wakes from a chloroform-induced sleep in an underground cell in the remote bush with no idea how he got there, or why he is there. While he searches his memory of his past as a soldier in India, Crimea, and New Zealand, his fiancee and his partner search for him. Book two in a gripping new series.

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Brain Storm (A Taylor Morrison Thriller Book 1) on Kindle

Brain Storm (A Taylor Morrison Thriller Book 1) ($0.99) by Cat Gilbert: Looking for a different kind of thriller? A different kind of heroine? If you said yes, then you need to meet Taylor Morrison. Pick up Brain Storm – the first book in the Taylor Morrison Psychic Thriller series, and escape to her world during this limited special offer or read for free in KU. You’ll be glad you did…

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle


The Lost History of Dreams on Kindle

The Lost History of Dreams ($2.99) by Kris Waldherr: All love stories are ghost stories in disguise. In Victorian England, a post-mortem photographer unearths the dark secrets of a famed poet’s marriage in this “sensual, twisting gothic tale…in the tradition of Diane Setterfield’s The Thirteenth Tale and Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights.” – BookPage. “Haunting.” – Kirkus starred review.

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple Google


Murder In The Rain (A Detective Bass Mystery) on Kindle

Murder In The Rain (A Detective Bass Mystery) ($0.99) by Stephen Randorf: Detective Bass searches for a missing newspaper editor, but an aspiring fashion designer and smug baseball players hamper his investigation. Unfortunately, one murder leads to another.

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Nighthawk: African Ice on Kindle

Nighthawk: African Ice ($0.99) by C. Edgar North: Wanted by the FBI for murder and smuggling, Joseph Branson, Chief of the Midslake Indian Tribe, flees with his wife Hazel to the Maldives in the Indian Ocean, where he is a business partner with Igor Romanoff, one of the world’s largest arms merchants. All this is carefully watched by the CIA. They begin trading arms for raw diamonds (Blood Diamonds).

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Apple-achian Treasure (Auntie Clem's Bakery Book 8) on Kindle

Apple-achian Treasure (Auntie Clem’s Bakery Book 8) ($0.99) by P.D. Workman: Reading about a secret treasure in Clementine’s papers, Erin decides to distract herself by putting back on her detective hat and she and her friends try their hands at solving the clues. Pretty soon, everyone knows that they are treasure hunting and things get interesting.

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle


Rollover (Detective Jeff Temple Book 1) on Kindle

Rollover (Detective Jeff Temple Book 1) ($0.99) by James Raven: A man wins the lottery and is murdered. His best friend Danny Cain is framed as the main suspect. Worse still, the real killer is out to get him and his family. Danny is faced with a desperate race against time to save his wife and daughter. Can detective Jeff Temple find the killer before it’s too late?

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle


Filigrees, Fortunes and Foul Play on Kindle

Filigrees, Fortunes and Foul Play ($0.99) by Emily Selby: A smart girl, a nerdy inspector, a dead body with a craft needle, and a quirky British town full of suspects – whodunnit? Join Katie, a single mum and a paper crafts enthusiast and Jack, a police inspector “on loan” from Big City to find out who and how killed Katie’s cleaning client. But hurry up, there may be another victim… Grab a copy before it’s too late.

This deal is good on October 16, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.