Blackmail and Assassination Attempts: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

The Tainted Course (The Sugarbury Falls Mysteries Book 4) on Kindle

The Tainted Course (The Sugarbury Falls Mysteries Book 4) ($0.99) by Diane Weiner: Idyllic Sugarbury Falls, Vermont–picnics, covered bridges, murder? There’s a new boss in town and she comes with baggage of the intangible kind. When she turns up dead, Emily and Henry can’t help getting involved in solving the case when they find out she’s the mother of their own daughter’s new friend.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Wager of Death on Kindle

Wager of Death ($0.99) by Brian W. Peterson: Someone is waging death and destruction against Triumvirate Technologies. The owner becomes the target of a murderer; meanwhile, an executive proposes a bet to the owner which would give him control of the company. Soon, the executive changes his mind: loser commits suicide. Wager of Death: The over/under on survival is not favorable.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Charles Fort Historical Mysteries Omnibus: Books 1 - 3 on Kindle

Charles Fort Historical Mysteries Omnibus: Books 1 – 3 ($0.99) by T E Scott: A collection of historical mysteries for fans of Golden Age crime. Hapless aristocrat Edward Moreton teams up with the eccentric Charles Fort to solve crimes in 1920’s London. This box set contains three baffling cases for the pair to solve.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


The Big Crazy (The Skip Langdon Series Book 11) on Kindle

The Big Crazy (The Skip Langdon Series Book 11) ($2.99) by Julie Smith: August 29, 2005 – Doomsday: New Orleans is eighty per cent underwater, with no electricity, no phones, no 911 service, no rules. Facing the complete breakdown of systems and normality, New Orleans homicide Detective Skip Langdon is on her own to interpret and execute the only direction she’s given: Get out there and keep the peace.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Haven of Vipers (A Mason Collins Crime Thriller Book 2) on Kindle

Haven of Vipers (A Mason Collins Crime Thriller Book 2) ($0.99) by John A. Connell: Mason Collins investigates a rash of murders in post-WW2 Germany only to discover a deadly web of co-conspirators in a case that will take him from a Hollywood-style nightclub to the icy slopes of the Bavarian Alps. “The whole thing is reminiscent of early-Robert Ludlum, and makes you clamor for more.” – Steve Berry, author of The Templar Legacy.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Into Darkness on Kindle

Into Darkness ($0.99) by Anton Gill: Germany, 1944. The Führer has just survived another assassination attempt. But Germany is losing the war. Stauffenberg’s attempted assassination and coup originated from inside the government and military. Is the Nazi Party about to turn on itself? For fans of David Downing and Robert Harris.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Death and Doubloons (A Cumberpatch Cove Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Death and Doubloons (A Cumberpatch Cove Mystery Book 1) ($0.99) by Nola Robertson: Rylee has never believed in anything paranormal. Not the reported hauntings of the less than notorious pirate Cumberpatch Cove is named after, and certainly not her grandmother’s predictions about the reincarnation of her great-great uncle. Things change when she is zapped by a not so awesome birthday present and finds herself haunted by a ghost.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


The Secret of the Cathars on Kindle

The Secret of the Cathars ($0.99) by Michael Hillier: Philips Sinclair is given a letter from his recently deceased grandmother which tells him he is the direct descendent of Phillipe de Saint Claire, one of the four perfecti who escaped from the castle of Montsegur with the treasure of the Cathars strapped to their backs. She asks him to go to Southern France to try to find it.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Numb on Kindle

Numb ($0.99) by Jeff Menapace: A troubled young man is blackmailed into performing for an underground market catering to the rich and depraved. Not for the faint of heart!

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


Wolf (Jessica James Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

Wolf (Jessica James Mysteries Book 1) ($0.99) by Kelly Oliver: Jessica James is scrappy and smart. She’s secretly living in the attic of the philosophy department. It’s actually more like the Waldorf compared to the dingy trailer park of her childhood. Things take a sinister turn when Jessica and her pal Jack find her professor murdered in the bathtub of his office. That’s when her real education begins.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle


The Morals of a Murderer (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 4) on Kindle

The Morals of a Murderer (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 4) ($0.99) by Roger Silverwood: Duncan McFee is found murdered in one of the vats used to make gin. Yet none of the suspects is burly enough to have delivered the fatal blow. DI Michael Angel is called in to unravel the mystery. A lady in a sweetshop, a dog called Schwarzenegger, and a whiff of menthol all have their part to play in this unusual and enthralling mystery.

This deal is good on October 26, 2019

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.