Cyberattacks and Cold Cases: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

The History Major: A Novella on Kindle

The History Major: A Novella ($0.99) by Michael Phillip Cash: After a vicious fight with her boyfriend followed by a night of heavy partying, college freshman Amanda Greene wakes up in her dorm room to find things are not the same as they were yesterday. Uncomfortable memories are bubbling dangerously close to her fracturing world, propelling her to an inevitable collision between fantasy and reality.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


Red Rock Island (Damian Green Book 1) on Kindle

Red Rock Island (Damian Green Book 1) ($0.99) by Alec Peche: Book 1, Damian Green series features a genius living off his invention royalties on a SF Bay island. He occasionally assists a retired SJPD Detective with cold cases. The detective solved Damian’s family murders years ago. His life takes an abrupt change when he tries to solve the mystery of a teenager’s parents’ disappearance.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


The Staircase Murde (Caitlin Rourke Series Book 3) on Kindle

The Staircase Murder (Caitlin Rourke Series Book 3) ($0.99) by Susan T. Parker: The novel, a mystery, is a quick read. Dianne Schneider falls down the staircase and dies, and authorities accept her husband’s explanation — that his wife had been drinking. But Dianne’s mother doesn’t buy her son-in-law’s story. As a favor, DA investigator Richard Morris agrees to investigate Dianne’s death, which takes a number of twists.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


The Cavanaugh House (Finger Lakes Mysteries Book 1) on Kindle

The Cavanaugh House (Finger Lakes Mysteries Book 1) ($1.99) by Elizabeth Meyette: A house steeped in secrets. A web of deceit. Answers that may cost her life. When Jesse Graham inherits an abandoned, haunted house, she begins to investigate its decades-old mystery. But her curiosity catches the attention of someone who would rather see her dead than the secret of the Cavanaugh House revealed.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


Devil Winds Dance on Kindle

Devil Winds Dance ($0.99) by Tracy Thorne: An urban thriller in the vein of Fargo, Devil Winds Dance follows the downward spiral of single mother Abbey Brennan after she accepts a position as a Child Abuse Investigator. Is Abbey in real danger, or are her perceptions warped by panic attacks?

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle Nook Apple


Captor Captive (Hunted Book 1) on Kindle

Captor Captive (Hunted Book 1) ($0.99) by L. J. Kane: Will Ellie survive? Would you? Snatched from her sadistic captor’s lair by his own getaway driver, Ellie realizes that she’s still kidnapped. As Darren drives off into the night with the terrified girl beside him, the sadistic Jon Braddon is right behind. Darren needs the ransom. Braddon needs a victim, & he will fight to the death to get her back.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


The Dragon's Dollar (A Jonas Brant Novel Book 2) on Kindle

The Dragon’s Dollar (A Jonas Brant Novel Book 2) ($0.99) by Phillip Wilson: The murder of a rare coin dealer sends Boston Homicide Detective Jonas Brant down a dark path in this gritty urban police procedural. Like Rebus or Bosch? Why not give Brant a try.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


Tehran's Vengeance on Kindle

Tehran’s Vengeance ($3.99) by David Austin: Elements deep inside Iran identify the individuals responsible for launching a devastating cyberattack against their country’s nuclear enrichment program. The Ayatollah dispatches a Quds Force kill squad to exact his vengeance. It’s up to Joe Matthews and his team of CIA paramilitary operations officers to ensure that doesn’t happen.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle Kobo Apple


Pixie Me Up (Newborn Pixie Cozy Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

Pixie Me Up (Newborn Pixie Cozy Mystery Book 1) ($0.99) by Willow Mason: When Elisa Hamilton arrives in Oakleaf Glade to act as executor of her great aunt’s estate, she soon finds she’s inherited a lot more than a house. Her pixie lineage is coming to the fore and bringing trouble along with it. The first in a brand-new paranormal cozy mystery series.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle


Murder at the Manor (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 12) on Kindle

Murder at the Manor (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 12) ($3.99) by Dianne Harman: When a curmudgeon hates everything and makes life miserable for everyone, it’s no surprise when someone murders him. But when the suspects are endless, it can be hard to figure out exactly who. An English cozy mystery complete with a rundown manor, a serial psychopath, and fascinating characters by a two-time USA Today Bestselling Author.

This deal is good on January 23, 2020

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.