Annihilation and Accidents of Life: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

The Ghost of Normandy Road (Haunted Minds Series Book 1) on Kindle

The Ghost of Normandy Road (Haunted Minds Series Book 1) ($2.99) by John Hennessy: When ten year old Danny is dared to stay one night in the old house on Normandy Road, he gets far more than he bargained for. As his fellow classmates disappear, his new girlfriend acts in strange ways, and none of the adults around him understand the horror that threatens to engulf him, he soon realizes that there is more to his plight that just another haunted house story.

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


Royal Blood (A HWA Short Story Collection) on Kindle

Royal Blood (A HWA Short Story Collection) ($0.99) by Judith Arnopp and more authors: The stories in Royal Blood bring the Tudor era richly to life, presenting suspense, rivalry, espionage and historical drama. This stunning new collection, brought to you by the Historical Writers’ Association, also includes interviews with each author.

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle


In My Wake: A Breathtaking Psychological Thriller With a Killer Twist on Kindle

In My Wake: A Breathtaking Psychological Thriller With a Killer Twist ($0.99) by Ruth Harrow: A devastating day once tore Hannah’s childhood village apart. Now someone from the past threatens to reveal secrets that could destroy her new life. She is left looking over her shoulder at every turn as her life unravels. The close-community is shaken as terrible secrets and unspeakable truths are awoken and it seems everyone has a secret to hide…

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle


The Darwin Project (Annihilation Series Book 1) on Kindle

The Darwin Project (Annihilation Series Book 1) ($0.99) by John Hindmarsh: Toby has inherited a robot construction business managed by two superintelligences. One, Darwin, wants to prove he’s more intelligent than humans. Bronwyn—the other SI—decides there’s no mystery: she knows the answer. But there are problems. Fake FBI agents are threatening Toby. Terrorists are planning attacks.
Toby must fight to stay alive.

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle


It's Been Waiting for You (Where Evil Lies Book 1) on Kindle

It’s Been Waiting for You (Where Evil Lies Book 1) ($0.99) by Rod Karn: Something about the summer house just feels wrong, and it’s not long before what’s supposed to be a relaxing vacation for Cassie Glenn’s family takes a descent toward darkness. Brace yourself for an intense, fast-paced scenic thriller. “Loved it… a gem… you won’t want to put it down.” – Owl’s Book Nest.

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle


A Corpse Called Bob (An Izzy Palmer Mystery Book 1) on Kindle

A Corpse Called Bob (An Izzy Palmer Mystery Book 1) ($0.99) by Benedict Brown: Izzy’s horrible boss has just been murdered and all her dreams are coming true! Miss Marple meets Bridget Jones in a fast and funny new detective series with a quirky cast of characters and a wicked resolution you’ll never see coming. Find out today why one Amazon reviewer called it, “Murder mystery bliss.”

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle


The Silent Daughter on Kindle

The Silent Daughter ($0.99) by Claire Amarti: “His daughter’s missing… and she knows your secret”. A gripping suspense novel about a schoolgirl who goes missing, and the woman who might know too much. Throw in some troubled family dynamics and long-buried secrets, and enjoy this novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Kerry Lonsdale.

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle


Accidents of Life on Kindle

Accidents of Life ($0.99) by Elizabeth Buhmann: When murder rocks a quiet college town, Detective Gil Tillier is called to the scene. Forensic evidence seems to paint a clear picture, but Tillier’s instinct tells him that the crime is anything but simple, and that a strange, terrified teenage girl on the sidelines knows something that could solve the crime–or get her killed.

This deal is good on August 16, 2020

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.