Lethal Ambition and a Female Serial Killer: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

Paper Father on Kindle

Paper Father ($1.99) by D. Todd Deeken: “Paper Father” is a unique story for fans of “The Stand” and “The Road”. Debut novelist Todd Deeken creates a riveting journey of a father traveling through a realistic dystopia to reunite his family. The setting, characters, and thought-provoking journal entries have already garnered great reviews.

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Lethal Ambition (An Edward Mead Legal Thriller 1) on Kindle

Lethal Ambition (An Edward Mead Legal Thriller 1) ($0.99) by Michael Swiger: Power. Murder. Corruption. Ripped from today’s headlines, this fast-paced murder mystery wrapped in a legal thriller grapples with the urban issues and unrest in African American communities across the country. John Grisham meets Agatha Christie in this exhilarating read that will entertain while making you think.

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Victory Garter (Maggie Sullivan Mysteries Book 9) on Kindle

Victory Garter (Maggie Sullivan Mysteries Book 9) ($0.99) by M. Ruth Myers: The brutal hit-skip death of a young woman is written off as an accident until 1940s private eye Maggie Sullivan finds signs pointing to murder. The victim was a girl with “a past” about to marry into a prominent family. Moments before she fled to her death, she made a terrified phone call. Had she seen something? Heard something? Why did she die?

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle Nook Kobo Apple


A Book & Candle Mystery (The Complete Series Books 1-7) on Kindle

A Book & Candle Mystery (The Complete Series Books 1-7) ($0.99) by Aubrey Harper: When Rory Wiltz finds out she’s a witch, she will have to use her newfound magical powers to solve murders in her small hometown. Vampires, werewolves, ghosts…and many more things she never thought existed will become the norm for her and her friends. This collection contains the entire Book & Candle mystery series: seven full-length novels!

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Crime in the Kitchen (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense Book 12) on Kindle

Crime in the Kitchen (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense Book 12) ($0.99) by Catherine Moloney: Jayne Padgett is a beloved teacher. So how does she end up dead, neatly posed at the kitchen counter? Strangled and forced to drink bleach. Stranger yet, this tidy killer cleared up the scene and cleared off. Then, another murder with the same M.O. A killer that’s cleaning up the town is on the loose.

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Bang Bang, You're Dead on Kindle

Bang Bang, You’re Dead ($2.99) by Evan Baldock: Gloria is 65 and can’t bear the crime she sees everywhere she looks. She’s a volcano about to explode. Collecting a gun thrown by a man being chased by police, she is attacked on her way to the police station. Using the gun to warn off the attackers, she inadvertently fires. So begins 3 months of taking revenge on criminals throughout the country.

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle Kobo


Let the Bones Be Charred (The DI Stella Cole Thrillers Book 4) on Kindle

Let the Bones Be Charred (The DI Stella Cole Thrillers Book 4) ($0.99) by Andy Maslen: Following Stella’s recovery from the murders of her husband and child, a new case brings the troubled detective face to face with a serial killer with a grudge against the Church. Can she track down and stop the killer before any more women are murdered?

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Easy Like Sunday Mourning (A Page Turners Novel Book 2) on Kindle

Easy Like Sunday Mourning (A Page Turners Novel Book 2) ($0.99) by Jennie Marts: Imagine Stephanie Plum & Grandma Mazur in a book club & you’ve got the Page Turners–an award winning series that Fic Central claims is “the most fun I’ve had reading in years.” When single mom Maggie Hayes decides to try dating again, she thinks a cute video game designer nerd is a safe bet…until he becomes the prime suspect in a murder.

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


The Girl in the Woods on Kindle

The Girl in the Woods ($4.99) by Patricia MacDonald: How many lives can one lie devastate? Fifteen years ago, Blair’s best friend was murdered as she walked home through the woods. Now Blair’s dying sister confesses that the wrong man was sent to prison. If he didn’t kill her, who did?

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Dolphin Bay Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set 1 (Books 1-3) on Kindle

Dolphin Bay Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set 1 (Books 1-3) ($0.99) by Leena Clover: Welcome summer with this cozy mystery set featuring 3 best-selling mysteries with recipes, guaranteed to keep you guessing till the end. If you like cozy mysteries with fearless women, small towns, yummy food and a dash of romance, you will love Dolphin Bay. Grab your copy and escape to the beach now!

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle


Huntress Moon (The Huntress/FBI Thrillers Book 1) on Kindle

Huntress Moon (The Huntress/FBI Thrillers Book 1) ($0.99) by Alexandra Sokoloff: A haunted FBI agent and his team are on the hunt for that rarest of killers: a female serial. She’s killed dozens of men, possibly hundreds, over a dozen years. Special Agent Roarke’s hunt for her will take him across three states and force him to question everything he knows about evil and justice. Thriller Award nominee, Audie Award winner.

This deal is good on May 24, 2021

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.