Cold Revenge and Heart-Racing Misery: Discounted Mystery / Thriller eBooks

The Finger Trap on Kindle

The Finger Trap ($0.99) by Johnny Worthen: In this first installment of the award-winning comedy mystery series, we meet Tony Flaner, part-time comedian, full-time slacker, as he finds himself chin deep in murder and the “justice” system. Taking cues from pulp fiction detectives, modern absurdities, and his quick wits, he must uncover the riddle of The Finger Trap.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


Cold Revenge (The Sidney Becker Mysteries) on Kindle

Cold Revenge (The Sidney Becker Mysteries) ($0.99) by Linda J. Berry: The symbology of a Viking coin planted on the bodies of two women leads Police Chief Sidney Becker into a labyrinth of disturbing secrets and myths. Will the bones of a headless corpse help track the killer? He isn’t waiting for Becker to figure it out. He has more victims in mind.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


Augustus: Son of Caesar (Augustus Series Book 2) on Kindle

Augustus: Son of Caesar (Augustus Series Book 2) ($0.99) by Richard Foreman: Rome 44 BC. Caesar is dead and Mark Antony now holds power in Rome. Brutus has fled the capital, along with Cassius Longinus. Cicero is a shadow of the force he once was, but Octavius, Caesar’s heir, is daring to defy Rome’s new dictator. The fate of Rome will be decided on the battlefield…

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


Beautiful Evil Winter (Fifty Shades of Mystery, Moxie and Suspense Book 1) on Kindle

Beautiful Evil Winter (Fifty Shades of Mystery, Moxie and Suspense Book 1) ($0.99) by Kelly K. Lavender: For fans of Misery & Cape Fear? Yes. “…It took the reader’s breath away due to the truth of the story, & humans being treated as fodder for violence & money… I… gladly give it five stars & recommend it for reading by everyone. Opens the eyes.” Amazon Top 500 Reviewer R. Hansen. “I took a chance on this author… BRAVO!” – L. Carl

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle Kobo


Hidden in the Dark on Kindle

Hidden in the Dark ($2.99) by RaShell Lashbrook: A fast-paced and intense dark, domestic thriller that dives deeply into the lives of three sisters raised in an abusive home.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


The Collector on Kindle

The Collector ($0.99) by R. Allen Chappell: When the local trader is found murdered, the only clue points directly at Lucy Tallwoman. The FBI sweeps in to discover a decades-old trail of deceit as the darker days of Lucy’s past come back to haunt her. Caught up in a chilling plot to control the burgeoning trade in Native American art, Investigator Charlie Yazzie finds himself dangerously out of his league.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


Murder is Homework (The Susan Wiles Schoolhouse Mysteries Book 9) on Kindle

Murder is Homework (The Susan Wiles Schoolhouse Mysteries Book 9) ($0.99) by Diane Weiner: When Susan Wiles, retired teacher turned sleuth, gets a frantic phone call during Christmas dinner, she gets an unwanted surprise. Her mother has been arrested for killing her sleazy husband. The judge releases her on the condition she stays at Susan’s under house arrest. Can Susan solve the murder before her mother drives her crazy?

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


McGarry Stateside Deluxe (Books 1-3) on Kindle

McGarry Stateside Deluxe (Books 1-3) ($0.99) by Caimh McDonnell: Bunny McGarry is a man on a mission. Join Ireland’s answer to a question no one asked as he takes on America in an effort to find the woman he loves and a decent cup of tea. This boxset contains the first three books in the series, a novella, and features an unlikely hero in thrilling adventures that deftly combines seat-of-your-pants thrills with Irish wit.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


When I At Last Awake (The Frank Gould Mysteries Book 7) on Kindle

When I At Last Awake (The Frank Gould Mysteries Book 7) ($0.99) by Alan Asnen: Finally done with his operatic origin story, Frank Gould wakes to the sound of a gunshot echoing through downtown San Francisco not knowing how it will ruin his day or the next few weeks. A family friend has come for vengeance and killed the wrong man. Frank has been asked to help defend him. Routine until the intended target turns out to be a spy.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle


A Riddle At The Last (The Frank Gould Mysteries Book 4) on Kindle

A Riddle At The Last (The Frank Gould Mysteries Book 4) ($0.99) by Alan Asnen: Frank has to confront the biggest gun runner and trainer of assassins in history. Will he return? The hateful Simonsen, trafficking in slaves, awaits. Will Gould return to mete out justice? Protect his loved ones from Simonsen’s vengeance? Simonsen has plans for them all in this conclusion to the introductory saga of The Frank Gould Mystery Series.

This deal is good on October 10, 2021

Kindle

Have these deals expired? Sign up for our email to find out when books in your favorite genre go on sale.